Not Found
On Demand

Ocular Emergencies

Total Credits: 1 including 1 AOA Category 1-A Credit(s)

Average Rating:
State Associations:
MOMS - Minnesota
Leonid Skorin Jr., DO, OD
58 Minutes
Never expires.


Learning Objectives: 

  • Distinguish between the different methods to treat corneal abrasion
  • Summarize the evaluation for a suspected orbital blow-out fractur
  • Draw a simple ocular trauma tree

Disclosure: Dr. Skorin has no actual or potential conflicts of interest in relation to this program or presentation.




Leonid Skorin Jr., DO, OD's Profile

Leonid Skorin Jr., DO, OD Related seminars and products

Dr. Skorin is a Consultant in the Department of Surgery, Community Division of Ophthalmology at the Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea, MN and is an Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine. 


Dr. Skorin graduated from the Illinois College of Optometry and the Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine. He did his DO internship in Tulsa, OK and his ophthalmology residency at Michigan State University/Metropolitan Hospital. He did a neuro-ophthalmology fellowship at the University of Illinois Eye & Ear Infirmary. 


Dr. Skorin is a Past-President of the Minnesota Osteopathic Medical Society.  He is a Costin Institute Scholar and received the Presidential Achievement Certificate for his medical and surgical mission work in Ukraine from the American Osteopathic College of Ophthalmology.  In 2006 he was awarded the Distinguished Clinician of the Year Award from the Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea. In 2016 he was named Mayo Clinic School of Health Sciences NP/PA Emergency Medicine Fellowship Program - Educator of the Year. In 2017 the American Osteopathic College of Ophthalmology awarded him the Governor's Achievement Certificate.


 Dr. Skorin completed the Mayo Clinic Leadership Development Program in 2010,  a Master of Science in Medical Education Leadership through the University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine in 2011 and the American Osteopathic Association Health Policy Fellowship in 2012.


Please wait ...

Back to Top